

## **WOMAN-OF-THE-YEAR RECIPIENTS**

(1967 - Present)

According to the By-Laws of our Constitution, a nominating committee would be appointed by the President which included previous award winner(s) and current Board of Director members. NEWGA Representatives from each of our member clubs would also be asked to submit a personal profile of a nominee to the nominating committee for consideration. This award has been presented since 1967 and has recognized a person that has been outstanding in our NEWGA Ladies Organization, her golf club, and community.

## Listed below are the WOMAN-OF-THE-YEAR recipients:

2019 2018	Lynn Eck Betsy Weinkauf	Branch River Stevens Point
2017	No Winner Selected	-
2016	Leanne Brulla	Riverdale
2015	Sandy Dzikoski	Stevens Point
2014	Sheila Dupree	Bull's Eye
2013	Katie Rebholz	Antigo Bass Lake
2006	Donna Bandt	Branch River
2002	Joan Wahl	Oneida
1998	Jan Squier	Fox Valley
1990	Donna Willman	Pine Hills
1989	Margaret Zvoda	Wausau
1988	Liz Murken	Oshkosh
1987	No Winner Selected	- Disconside
1986	Katie Jones	Riverside
4005	Phyllis Marotz	Riverdale
1985	Bette Smith	New London
1984	Dorothy Parlow	West Bend
1983	Betty Christofferson	Northbrook
1982	Robbie VanLanen	Oneida
1981	Mary Mayek	Stevens Point
1980	Peg Jarvis	Wausau
1979	Teddy Pagel	Butte des Morts
1978	Peg Ebenreiter	Pine Hills
1977	Mary Moore	Oshkosh
1976	Kay Anhalt	Branch River
1975	Marilou Chapman	West Bend
1974	Marie Gossens	Fox Valley
1973 1972	Mary Jane Culver Maxine Johnson	New London
1972		Waupaca Butte des Morts
1971	Peg Brill Peg Fossum	Oneida
1969	Becka Nause	
1968	Bernice Tesch	Sheboygan North Shore
1967	Daisy Schatz	West Bend
1907	Daisy SurialZ	WEST DELIC