NEWGA WOMAN-OF-THE-YEAR RECIPIENTS (1967 – Present)

According to the ByLaws of our Constitution, a nominating committee would be appointed by the President which included previous award winner(s) and current Board of Director members. NEWGA Representatives from each of our member clubs would also be asked to submit a personal profile of a nominee to the nominating committee for consideration. This award has been presented since 1967 and has recognized a person that has been outstanding in our NEWGA Ladies' Organization, her golf club, and community.

Listed below are the WOMAN OF THE YEAR recipients:

1967	Daisy Schatz	West Bend
1968	Bernice Tesch	North Shore
1969	Becka Nause	Sheboygan
1970	Peg Fossum	Oneida
1971	Peg Brill Butte d	es Morts
1972	Maxine Johnson	Waupaca
1973	Mary Jane Culver	New London
1974	Marie Gossens	Fox Valley
1975	Marilou Chapman	West Bend
1976	Kay Anhalt	Branch River
1977	Mary Moore	Oshkosh
1978	Peg Ebenreiter	Pine Hills
1979	Teddy Pagel	Butte des Morts
1980	Peg Jarvis	Wausau
1981	Mary Mayek	Stevens Point
1982	Robbie VanLanen	Oneida
1983	Betty Christofferson	Northbrook
1984	Dorothy Parlow	West Bend
1985	Bette Smith	New London
1986	Katie Jones	Riverside
	Phyllis Marotz	Riverdale
1987	no winner selected	
1988	Liz Murken	Oshkosh
1989	Margaret Zvoda	Wausau
1990	Donna Willman	Pine Hills
1991	no winner selected	
1992	no winner selected	
1993	no winner selected	
1994	no winner selected	
1995	no winner selected	
1996	no winner selected	
1997	no winner selected	
1998	Jan Squier	Fox Valley
1999	no winner selected	
2000	no winner selected	
2001	no winner selected	

2002	Joan Wahl	Oneida
2003	no winner selected	
2004	no winner selected	
2005	no winner selected	
2006	Donna Bandt	Branch River
2007	no winner selected	
2008	no winner selected	
2009	no winner selected	
2010	no winner selected	
2011	no winner selected	
2012	no winner selected	
2013	Katie Rebholz	Bass Lake
2014	Sheila Dupree	Bullseye
2015	Sandy Dzikoski	Stevens Point
2016	Leanne Brulla	Riverdale
2017	no winner selected	
2018	Betsy Weinkauf	Stevens Point
2019	Lynn Eck	Branch River
2020	COVID	
2021	Amy Fronek	Wausau
2022	Kitsy Baumgartner	Northbrook
2023	Sheli Moerchen	Pine Hills